top of page

WELCOME TO GREENVILLE CONCEALED CARRY

North Carolina Concealed Weapon Permit Course
&

One on One Basic Pistol Course

Instructor:
Master Sergeant James H. Satterthwaite (Ret.)

One day (8 hours) class taught in a modern classroom
Course Hours----Class starts ---8:00 A.M. sharp
Lunch--------12:3
0 P.M. to 1:30 P.M.
Class ends ---Between 5
:00 P.M. and 5:30  P.M.


Lunch Provided

Lunch provided by Moore's Barbeque of Winterville at no additional cost.

  •  1 Hour Range Time

  •  Shooter friendly gun, ammo & hearing and eye protection provided at no extra charge

  • Instructor is a 30 year Pitt Country Law Enforcement Veteran

  • Ladies welcome 

  • New Owners of handguns welcome


* Class Cost *
$25.00 registration fee / $80.00 on day of class

Class fee must be paid in cash, check or money order.

No cash via mail or Debit/Credit cards accepted.

Cancellations within 5 days of class date will require another registration fee payment.


Discounts for Law Enforcement, Detention and D.O.C Officers, Fire and Rescue & Active Military with ID.

Class Days Are Listed Below

Special Classes may be held if enough people need a class on a day not listed.

  • January 8 (Sunday)

  • January 14

  • January 28

  • February 11

  • February 19 (Sunday)

  • March 11

  • March 25

  • April 8

  • April 22

  • April 30 (Sunday)

  • May 13

  • May 27

  • June 10

  • June 24

  • July 8

  • July 22

  • July 30 (Sunday)

  • August 12

  • August 26

  • September 9

  • September 23

  • October 14

  • October 28 (Sunday)

  • November 11

  • November 25

  • December 9

  • December 30

NEW 2023 SCHEDULE

  In July 1995, the North Carolina General Assembly enacted a Concealed Carry Handgun Law that  allows qualifying citizens of North Carolina the opportunity to obtain a permit to carry a concealed handgun.  Under the law, the individual MUST complete a required training program. The program must be a minimum of 8 hours and include a live firing qualification.

Greenville Concealed Carry was established in September of 2008 and has provided firearm instruction for over 3000 people since that date.

Booksm.jpg

Traveler's Guide to Firearm Laws

This is a great book to keep in your vehicle as a reference when traveling through states with unfriendly gun laws. This book is available for purchase on class day for $14.95

bottom of page